Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flamethrower Fire Resolution vs Over-stacked Hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
El Comandante
France
Paris
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I've played it, the fact that no positive cover can be used to better defend against a flamethrower doesn't prevent negative cover to lower the defense roll.
In that case the mod doesn't come from any terrain feature but from the overstacking situation. So in my understanding... barbecue time !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bishop
United Kingdom
Lytham St. Annes
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had exactly the same thought some time ago;

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/370751/the-perils-or-not...

surprise
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Comandante
France
Paris
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bishuk wrote:
I had exactly the same thought some time ago;

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/370751/the-perils-or-not...

surprise


Hmm.
It seems that my intuitions were wrong, technically speaking.
But intuitively I don't really understand why the rule goes this way, and CJ example doesn't comfort me neither.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.