Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: VP marker inquiry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enon Sci
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After they've been acquired, what does one do with VP markers (the ones that accumulate on buildings)? I get that they're scored immediately, but is there any reason for a user to hold onto them (e.g. some building I've missed, or a lord I haven't read yet that gives end game points based on how many chits you have, etc), or should we just return them to the supply?

I didn't see where the manual addressed this, if anywhere at all.

p.s. I read the developer postmortem on this title and really enjoyed it. However, I find it odd that they gave a shout out to Agricola, yet never mentioned the word "Caylus."

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Return to supply. No need to keep them.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anarchosyn wrote:
p.s. I read the developer postmortem on this title and really enjoyed it. However, I find it odd that they gave a shout out to Agricola, yet never mentioned the word "Caylus."


He neither played nor heard of Caylus prior to designing the game. It did not influence him.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.