Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Negative Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
richard oliver

New Jersey
msg tools
Ship A a Attack of 4. It has a negative dice penalty of -2, From Worf.
Ship B targets Ship A as the friendly ship in Barage of Fire. Does Ship B get Ship A's negative Die moddifier, or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Payne
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Since you are temporarily changing the "primary weapon value" of the ship A, then I would think yes. But I would wait for the powers to be to answer this one, good question, sir!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristoff Bergenholm
United States
Millersville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fuwalawala wrote:
Ship A a Attack of 4. It has a negative dice penalty of -2, From Worf.
Ship B targets Ship A as the friendly ship in Barage of Fire. Does Ship B get Ship A's negative Die moddifier, or not?


No. Ship A is not rolling any attack dice this round, it is lending its Primary Attack Value to Ship B for the Barrage of Fire.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Read the rulebook, plan for all contingencies, and…read the rulebook again.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uh, oh! An "I'm not attacking you" stack Attack!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon NyD

Denver
Colorado
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its been ruled that the effects that +1 the primary attack value of the BOF target doesn't affect that number, I would figure the same goes for negative effects as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristoff Bergenholm
United States
Millersville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BradyLS wrote:
Uh, oh! An "I'm not attacking you" stack Attack!


Silly, but... yes. Worf doesn't actually affect the primary weapon value of the ship, just the number of dice it rolls.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.