Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Anti Aircraft Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Harned
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the situation:

A CW AA and FTR are both in Antwerp which is adjacent to Brussels. There are also other CW land units in both Antwerp and Brussels. The GE have an ART adjacent to Antwerp.

The GE player decides to fly a ground strike vs. Brussels, and to use the ART to ground strike Antwerp.

Looking at rule 11.9 it looks like the sequence is:
1) GE and CW fly bombers and escorts to Brussels. Therefore the CW FTR in Antwerp can participate in the air combat over Brussels. (i.e. the CW FTR is not subject to the ground strike from the GE ART before it can participate as an interceptor over Brussels).
2) The GE/CW a-t-a combat occurs over Brussels.
3) If GE bombers clear through then they are subject to the AA fire from the CW AA in Antwerp because it appears that all ground strikes are simultaneous (i.e. the GE ART hasn't had a chance to ground strike yet so the AA fire will take place).

The real question embedded in all this is "does the GE ART ground strike on Antwerp have any ability to flip either the CW FTR or AA prior to those units being able to participate in the GE ground strike against the adjacent hex (Brussels)?

Sorry for the long post, but I wanted to make sure we've got it right.

Please let me know what you think of the above.

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All aircraft during groundstrike fly before any groundstrike dice are rolled, whether it is bombers or artillery doing the groundstrike.

So the German ART GS'ing Antwerp can't stop the British FTR from intercepting over Brusels. And yes, the AA will shoot at the German bomber before the German ART has a chance to flip it.

In other words, the answer to your question is "no"!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
Hello

I have some questions about AA units. If they fire
on airplanes, did they get flipped? And if they are flipped did they could fire on airplanes?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matteo
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they get flipped after shooting at aircrafts, and can't shoot again until re-organized.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.