Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alexandre Villon in illegal ports rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tom tom
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all.

I played yet another game of awesome M&M yesterday and I ran into this situation:

I was playing Alexandre Villon and my friend was playing Cinco de Irapuato.

I had a couple of french bounties on the head but had to enter Tortuga due to an incoming hurricane. No problem for Villon there.
Now I thought I could as well try to go for the port actions first thing of the following turn.

After a little discussion about Villon's capacity, my friend and I agreed that if the influence roll wasn't a success, then it wasn't as if an action was taken, so 3 remained in case of failure.

Did we understood the capacity properly?

Cheers.

t.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
You played it the right way. And actually this is answered in the FAQ .
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom tom
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh ok, thanks a lot, Sir
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.