Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Alcatraz: The Scapegoat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Continue round after completing a task? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Igor Mustac
Italy
Bologna
BO
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a couple of games a situation happened that we couldn't resolve using the rules (it's not specified?) but needed to make a house-rule for it (mainly for our "interpretation").

So, 4 players game. cool
New Round.
Scapegoat do his turn, everything ok.
First "normal" prisoner plays, he completes a task immediatly with his first AP ninja, we do the "Reward" and "New Task" part, check for escaping: nobody escapes.
Now,
a) that player can do his other actions with remaining APs?
b) the other two "normal" prisoners continue to play in that round or we do a new round (new guard, voting scapegoat, etc without letting to play the other 2 players)?

Thank you in advance for clarifications
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The player may use his remaining AP as usual.
After he's finished, the other two players may act as usual.

Nowhere in the rules is stated that completing a task must be the last action of the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Mustac
Italy
Bologna
BO
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that's the same thing I was thinking. As usual, if not otherwise specified then you can do it laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.