Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: sacrificial construct + Deus X (or any other thrash as cost) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Firstname Lastname
Singapore
flag msg tools
Can I use Deus X (or any other thrash as cost) effects, and then thrash Sacrificial Construct instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Owens
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Since trashing is the cost of the effect, preventing the trash prevents the effect.

Sac Construct has synergy with Crypsis and Fairie. It does not have synergy with Dues X.

Edit:
Page 3 of the FAQ wrote:
Trashing as a Cost
If the cost of a paid ability requires a card to be trashed, then preventing that card from being trashed prevents the cost from being paid and the paid ability does not resolve.
Example: The Runner trashes and has an installed. If the Sacrificial Construct is used to prevent the Cortez Chip from being trashed, then the paid ability on Cortez Chip does not resolve.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FirstName LastName
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
malhaku wrote:
Dues X.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robbie M.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DrTall wrote:
malhaku wrote:
Dues X.




I am glad that somebody is paying attention. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.