Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lewis & Clark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about encounterered card #48 Coboway? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jürgen E
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

In the rules you can move 3 spaces in the mountains, on the character card you can move 4 spaces in the mountains. What is correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see that it's three spaces in all three languages that the rules come in; and it was in the original draft of the French rules.

I think the card reading should be the official rule; after all, spending four resources for only moving three spaces isn't very useful!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anne-Cécile Lefebvre
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
Hi Jurgen,

Andrew is right: the card reading is the rules. The mistake has been made in the rules: you should read moving 4 spaces instead of 3.

this will be fixed in the next print ryn. Thank for your sharp eye and your feedback.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jürgen E
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Anne-Cécile, Hi Andrew,

Thank you both for clarifying. thumbsup

BTW: Thank you for this awesome game (Merci beaucoup)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.