Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mutosaurus» Forums » Rules

Subject: FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pascal bons
France
les moitiers d'allonne
50
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, after a first play, I can imagine that there's some questions...

First of all, yes you can move up the volcano or the meteor, in the case of the volcano being at the top and the meteor on the second row, the game ends if no one can play (because it costs one card to take the half-dino on the second row) or because the meteor is alone on the second row (as per the rules)...

Markers or counters are only used to mark your own dinosaurus.

Yes sometimes, there's only one or two herbivores... Sometimes only one omnivore can be played because of shield on the herbivores. Well, life these days was hard.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pascal bons
France
les moitiers d'allonne
50
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
BTW images are coming, if they make it through submission whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pascal bons
France
les moitiers d'allonne
50
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
shakeWell, here is the first bad wording spotted by
Didier Bretin
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
: when you make the dinosaurs pyramid for scoring, the size of the upper dinosaur must be inferior or equal not superior or equal...
In game terms, the upper dinosaur must be able to feed on the dinosaurs behind him.
In game play terms, players must have big omnivorous or carnivorous dinosaurs, but they must keep an eye on the ressources given by the dinosaurs they feed on (double constraint )

Corrected files are on their way...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ajoy
Ecuador
Quito
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Please explain about the shields and claws better.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pascal bons
France
les moitiers d'allonne
50
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Take the two bigger omnivorous dinosaurs (the bigger
on the left, the other on the right), but the size of each
dinosaur must be inferior or equal to the size of the both
dinosaurs from the row below.
If a dinosaur has a shield, you don’t count his rating for
this purpose. If a dinosaur has a claw, he can count rating
with a shield.
If a dinosaur can’t feed on the two dinosaur below him,
you can’t place him there, go to the next dinosaur in size.
If you can’t place a dinosaur, leave a blank space in the
pyramid, extinction it’s hard times.

So when you do the last pyramid, basically you check if your dinosaurs can feed on the dinosaurs under them. So their size score must be equal or lower than the size score of the dinosaurs under them. If a dinosaur has a shield, your upper dinosaur can't count the size of that card to feed on, unless your upper dinosaur has claws.
Exemple :
Lower row -> Stego (shield+size2) Lophus (size2) | Diplo (shield+size4) Ratops (shield+size4)
So your StegoLophus is size 4 if you have an upper dinosaur with claws and the DiploRatops has a size of 8. The StegoLophus is size2 for a dinosaur with no claws, and the DiploRatops is size 0 for a dinosaur with no claws !
You can feed on them with a SpinoTaurus (Claws+size6) but you can't with a CarnoDylus (no claws+size3). A Tiny HerreraPhysis (size2, no claws) can feed on them (thanks to the Lophus card, size2, no shield).
Tell me if I'm not clear enough... Thanks for playing that game !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.