Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat & Follow-up Combat Ques rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Sturrock

Apple Springs
Texas
msg tools
Apologies if these have been asked before, but I can't find them...

1. Retreat is never mandatory, rather the defender can choose to retreat to avoid step losses?

2. Can an in-range HQ be used to support follow-up attacks?

Thks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott -

1. Second bullet under 13.2.3.1 -
"Defender losses: If there are defender losses, up to half of
these losses (rounded down) may be taken by retreating
; see
13.2.3.3, below. Take step losses first; and then retreat all
surviving units."

2. Second paragraph of 13.1.1 -
"An HQ may add its CS to one battle per phase, as long as it has
not been itself attacked in the same phase."

Since Combat and Follow-up Combat are separate phases, answer is yes.

~ Chris

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Scott,

Chris has it right from what I see.

-K
Acting Developer The Supreme Commander
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.