Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
You can defeat her by passing a Divine, Charisma, or Diplomacy check....but it must have the magic trait. How...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Haver
United States
Upper Arlington
Ohio
flag msg tools
www.theCOGS.org
badge
www.theCOGS.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Be Kyra.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Cashtool wrote:
Be Kyra.


I'm aware of that solution, but that can't be the only way...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Leoniak
United States
Marlboro
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow i think i just had a revelation.

Crown of Charisma says reveal this card to add 1 die to your diplomacy check
Or
Recharge this card to succeed at your diplomacy check.

It also has the magic trait, and it does not say that it has to be used for a noncombat check.

By simply having this card and recharging it should work!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Tracker1 wrote:
Wow i think i just had a revelation.

Crown of Charisma says reveal this card to add 1 die to your diplomacy check
Or
Recharge this card to succeed at your diplomacy check.

It also has the magic trait, and it does not say that it has to be used for a noncombat check.

By simply having this card and recharging it should work!


I have no idea. If it's like Guidance (where you play it later in the check) then it won't work. But I'm totally confused about those rules. So it's possible that it doesn't add the trait.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Leoniak
United States
Marlboro
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jsciv wrote:
Tracker1 wrote:
Wow i think i just had a revelation.

Crown of Charisma says reveal this card to add 1 die to your diplomacy check
Or
Recharge this card to succeed at your diplomacy check.

It also has the magic trait, and it does not say that it has to be used for a noncombat check.

By simply having this card and recharging it should work!


I have no idea. If it's like Guidance (where you play it later in the check) then it won't work. But I'm totally confused about those rules. So it's possible that it doesn't add the trait.



Yeah i did a bit of hunting around and found this which nixed my plan. I forgot about this:

From Vic

You would play the Crown of Charisma during the "Play cards and use powers that affect the check" action, and you don't add traits from cards played during that action. (You only add traits from cards played during the "Determine which die you’re using" action.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Proto Persona
United States
N Richland Hills
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How did you miss this rather heated thread?

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1064876/how-can-you-possibly...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Proto Persona wrote:
How did you miss this rather heated thread?

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1064876/how-can-you-possibly...


Ah. I did a search in this forum and not the one dedicated to AD 2...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.