Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

BCT Command: Kandahar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bases in Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do bases in a district with an attacked unit/HQ take damage (suppression/elimination)? Since they fire back, I'm assuming they do, but would like to know for sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fatgreta wrote:
Do bases in a district with an attacked unit/HQ take damage (suppression/elimination)? Since they fire back, I'm assuming they do, but would like to know for sure.


No, only the target unit takes damage. This is illustrated in the example of play on turn 4 during the Coalition player's turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't think they added FP unless attacked directly - all they do is absorb 2 successes?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
T-Mo wrote:
I didn't think they added FP unless attacked directly - all they do is absorb 2 successes?



If a base or training camp is in the area and the owning faction is the defender, they also fire back, don't they?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the eop they didn't and couldn't be damaged unless attacked directly. In your session report you suppressed a base when it Couldn't be damaged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
T-Mo wrote:
In the eop they didn't and couldn't be damaged unless attacked directly. In your session report you suppressed a base when it Couldn't be damaged.


I made a number of mistakes in my session, I forgot to take that one back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.