Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Caverna: The Cave Farmers» Forums » Rules

Subject: “Clearing”, “Sustenance” and “Slash-and-burn” rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geert VG
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say:

Details on the “Clearing”, “Sustenance” and “Slash-and-burn” Action spaces:
If you have run out of adjacent Forest spaces, you may not place any more “Meadow/Field” twin tiles. In this case, you may not place single tiles instead when taking the “Clearing”, “Sustenance” or “Slash-and-burn” action.

Is "not" correct? Or is this an error and should it be "now"?
Thought I'd just check
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Meyer
Switzerland
Zürich
Zürich
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no it is correct, because for the single tiles you have to pay a ruby or earn it on an expedition.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geert VG
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, thanks!
I haven't got that far yet, now reading page 14
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The important word to note here is "instead". You can still buy single tiles for rubies or place them as loot from expeditions. You just don't get one instead of a twin tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cobb
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
visit rollordont.com for a free computer game with a challenging AI player!
badge
visit rollordont.com for a free computer game with a challenging AI player!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ponton wrote:
The important word to note here is "instead". You can still buy single tiles for rubies or place them as loot from expeditions. You just don't get one instead of a twin tile.


No, I think "not" is the most important, by far. It takes away permission, whereas "instead" merely helps clarify things.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim Cobb wrote:
Ponton wrote:
The important word to note here is "instead". You can still buy single tiles for rubies or place them as loot from expeditions. You just don't get one instead of a twin tile.


No, I think "not" is the most important, by far. It takes away permission, whereas "instead" merely helps clarify things.


You're right, I didn't say "instead" is the most important word.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.