Sheffield
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Hello photography forum.

I am a keen but talentless photographer. I enjoy using my camera
and I love contributing photos to BGG but I am often a little
embarrassed at the quality of my shonky pictures.

I don't really understand how different conditions affect pictures
or how to properly use the different settings on the camera.
I'd love to learn from the more experienced and talented
photographers here on BGG.

So, I am looking for your top tips for photographers who have
all the gear but no idea. Basics and more advanced stuff welcomed.

Thanks in advance, and don't pull your punches.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Going by what gets the most thumbs up around here, you would need to add cleavage.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United Kingdom
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
How big? I've got pretty narrow hips so I wouldn't want to look too top-heavy,
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Jones
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
moujamou wrote:
Hello photography forum.

I am a keen but talentless photographer. I enjoy using my camera
and I love contributing photos to BGG but I am often a little
embarrassed at the quality of my shonky pictures.

I don't really understand how different conditions affect pictures
or how to properly use the different settings on the camera.
I'd love to learn from the more experienced and talented
photographers here on BGG.

So, I am looking for your top tips for photographers who have
all the gear but no idea. Basics and more advanced stuff welcomed.

Thanks in advance, and don't pull your punches.

Buy this book:

http://www.amazon.com/Understanding-Exposure-3rd-Edition-Pho...