Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rise!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opponent completes my formation -- what happens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris J
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
. . . or just let me nibble your soul . . . .
badge
Electra Bellum. Electra Gloriosum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If, during my opponent's turn, he places a land tile in the middle of my six workers, does my tower rise during his turn?

He wants to place a land tile and then sacrifice to place his vermin in the middle of the formation to block me out. Can he DO IT TO IT?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loscutoff
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
I'd rather lose to a good move, Than win to a bad one...
badge
the abstract manifest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
initially the first answer seems to be that your tower tier will
be added to the land tile since your 6 workers surround it.

"Completing this formation at any point in the turn will instantly
result in the addition of a tier to a tower."... or a tower base.

regarding your opponents options-I would suggest:
1- sacrifice to eliminate one of your 6 workers in the formation.
2- sacrifice to Place a worker freely. do-able -but expensive.


and happy to hear there are other Rise players!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Nickell
United States
Bothell
WA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a good question and I needed to consult the rules just to be sure but in this situation the tower would indeed begin since it was eligible. This would be a really bad choice for a player as on their opponents turn the tower would then tier up again and already be at its second level in essentially one turn for the tower owner.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.