Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

The Mushroom Eaters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Must Do Actions Series rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
nathan hayden
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules may not be exactly clear regarding Must Do Action Series. Here are a few points and example from another thread.

-the player who moves onto the series remains the current player for each action in the series.

-NO CARDS ARE PLAYED in a series of must do actions. The current player simply moves the Pawn from one action to the next until each action is complete.

-Players on Personal Path cards do not participate in the Must Do actions. If a Focus Tracks is referred to in an action, players on personal paths can earn the benefits of the Focus Tracks.

Example of a Must Do Series and the following actions:

John is two spaces from a series of Must Do actions. He plays a 3 Mood Card but must move to the first action in the series. It is a Face action. Players look to the Hour Focus board and Wendy has the most cubes on this focus board so earns the Face token for this hour.

The next action in this series is a Fire action. Starting with John and proceeding clockwise each player plays a Mood card from their hand earning the bottom icon on the Mood card played. Zach is on a Personal Path so does not get to play a card as a Fire Action.

The next action in the Series is a Peaceful Action. Starting with John and proceeding clockwise each player can either add a Focus Cube, raise a Nervous System, or take 1 Awakening token. Zach, on a personal Path, cannot do this. After each action in this series is complete John passes the First Player token to the next clockwise player.

The next clockwise player is Zach, who plays a Mood Card to advance himself on a Personal Path. After conducting his action he passes the First Player token to the next player, Wendy.

Wendy plays a Mood card and advances the Action Pawn forward on the board
.

THE FIRST PLAYER TOKEN IS NOT OFTEN USED BUT CAN BE GOOD IN INSTANCES LIKE THIS
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.