Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: ANA SR rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
juerg haeberli
msg tools

Lets assume the ANA is in regular supply through a port.

a) Can you SR the ANA ?

b) Can you SR the ANA over ANA only connections on the map ?

c) Can you SR an ANA which is not in regular supply ?

Thanks in advance and with best regards,

Jürg
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias Kriener
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a) yes
b) yes
c) ANA is always in supply (14.1.5)

cheers - tobias
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
a) Yes
b) Yes
c) No (13.1.5) Edit... err I mean you can't SR ANA to a space that is not in regular supply as you have to SR to through frindly supplied spaces. So if there is no such space next to ANA it can't SR (and if there is then ANA is in regular supply).

Edit again:

c) Yes. John David Galt is completely correct. There is no requirement for supplied spaces, so ANA can SR through cut off friendly spaces & to/back RB. Very sorry.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
In my reading of 13.1.5, there is no requirement that every space you pass through during SR must be in supply -- only that the unit is in supply and its destination space is in supply.

However, every space passed through (and the destination) must be controlled by your side (or an already-besieged enemy fort). Most likely this will be the show stopper, since ANA begins surrounded by CP controlled spaces.

Of course, you can SR ANA to the reserve box, and 13.0 seems to imply it can (or maybe must!) then come out in London, thus allowing it to SR anywhere the British can reach, including by sea. (Intriguingly, 13.2.1 is silent on whether ANA can then use SR-by-sea to return to the Near East.)
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.