Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Firefly: The Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crew cut rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I may have missed this in the rules, but when you complete a job does EVERY member of your crew get their cut, or just the ones assigned to the job? I would think everyone gets paid, but just couldn't remember if it stated that in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everyone gets paid.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Vergis
msg tools
Really? Why wouldn't you take the whole crew every time then?
I don't have have the rules handy right now, but paing just the ones working the job makes much more sense in every way (and it's the way we've been playing it).

You pay everyone when taking a shore leave, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Siebenthall
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vergis wrote:
Really? Why wouldn't you take the whole crew every time then?


You must pay the whole crew.

Regarding the above question, I believe there are some situations where only those on the job are affected by an event. It's probably in the Misbehave card deck, but I don't have the game in front of me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Krubski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Vergis wrote:
Really? Why wouldn't you take the whole crew every time then?
I don't have have the rules handy right now, but paing just the ones working the job makes much more sense in every way (and it's the way we've been playing it).

You pay everyone when taking a shore leave, though.


Straight from the rulebook: "When a Job is completed successfully, your Crew expects to get their Cut, whether they worked the Job or not." (Emphasis mine.)

Why wouldn't you bring everyone? There are very few circumstances I can think of, but I can think of a few:

1) Book cannot join you on an Immoral job, so he MUST stay on the ship.
2) If you have Disgruntled crew, you might leave them onboard to avoid risking losing them.
3) If you have Tracey and fear someone might die, you might not bring him.

There are also a few times when crew members are forced to return to the ship.

The default, though, is that since everyone is impacted by the job, whether they work it or not, you might as well bring 'em.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Madd Cow
msg tools
Avatar
Don't forget that you can choose to NOT pay them and have them be disgruntled.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Krubski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Last time I played, I had a mixed crew and near the end, I was doing an immoral job, so I was like "Why bother paying the non-Moral folk? I have to do shore leave anyway!"

ALMOST bit me in the butt, but I squeaked through.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dangerous Partners
United Kingdom
Swindon
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gwek wrote:
Last time I played, I had a mixed crew and near the end, I was doing an immoral job, so I was like "Why bother paying the non-Moral folk? I have to do shore leave anyway!"

ALMOST bit me in the butt, but I squeaked through.

Wouldn't you immediately lose the Moral crew for having two Disgruntled - one for doing the Immoral job and one for not getting paid ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Krubski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
That's why I paid the MORAL folk...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dangerous Partners
United Kingdom
Swindon
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gwek wrote:
That's why I paid the MORAL folk...

That'll teach me for reading posts (well, trying to) and watching sport on TV at the same laugh.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Krubski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.