Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Anzio: Operation Shingle» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8.22 Emergency Reorganization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is Emergency Reorganization available also for unit not adjacent to an enemy? If not.. why?

Is it possible to use Em.Reorg. more than once per turn on the same unit? (Reorganization Op Action cannot)

TIA,

Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
United Kingdom
Driffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Alex, the most efficient way to reorganise is to activate a formation or individual unit and use regular reorganisation (8.24). This costs one CP and gives you multiple OAs.

8.22 emergency reorganisation
Costs one CP and only allows one 'thing' to happen. It represents a very focused attempt by a commander to reinforce a position that must be held at all costs. You can use it more than once each turn but at the cost of CPs - a resource there is rarely enough of...

Hope this explanation helps you understand the rationale behind the two rules.

Regards David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks David, rationale is crystal clear. Thank you.
Playing Scenario 1 the German has almost nothing to do with its 2 CPs so that was an option and so the question raised.
Since the 8.22 rule explicitly states "adjacent" to get the TCCs i wondered if it was a real constrain or, as you stated, just the most common case it would be used.

Going for Scenario 2 (solo)

Alex
1 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.