Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: multiple actions cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

For cards which specify multiple actions, must you be able to do all the actions to play the card? Some cards do explicitly say "up to" or "and/or".

Jack-of-all trades, choose 2 of harvest, crush, sell.

Several cards specify (drawing cards which may be unavailable).

Contractor, build a structure and plant

Uncertified architect, build 2 structures

Landscaper draw,uproot,plant. Note that you may be planning to draw
and plant what you draw, but that might not be possible.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, unless a card gives you the option, you have to completely fulfill it to play it. However, you may choose the actions on the card in any order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And what about the landscaper, if you can't plant even after drawing a card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Then you lose the second action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
..but if you had a plantable vine that you didn't want to plant, you'd
be compelled to plant it anyway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. Technically yes. But you could lie about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ddyer wrote:
Uncertified architect, build 2 structures


I'm fairly sure this card says "up to" 2 structures, so you would only need to build one even if you could build two. My understanding is that you would have to build at least one, if if you have already built the three qualifying structures, you can't play the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.