Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Power Grid: Australia & Indian Subcontinent» Forums » Rules

Subject: What about 33 1/3? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
WRS WRS
Poland
Ropczyce
Podkarpacie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Will it be a hybrid power plant (coal, oil, garbage)?
Or will it be a uranium mine?
Or it depends what is decision of player?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had our 33-1/3 plant in tonight's India game and we house ruled on the spot that it could use 3 garbage (rather than 4), but could not stockpile garbage.

But something official would be good.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The original question appears to be about Australia, while the response is about India. I would say it is not a mine, it's a plant powerable by coal oil or garbage.

And the 50 in the new deck must function like it has just on nuke symbol. Plausibly it would pay double, but that would be a bad rule. Henning?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barticus88 wrote:
And the 50 in the new deck must function like it has just on nuke symbol. Plausibly it would pay double, but that would be a bad rule. Henning?


See http://www.2f-spiele.de/spiele/pdf/us_promo_rules_ex_10_2013...

Quote:
The #50 is an extra large uranium mine, so the owner of this mine places 2 uranium tokens on the uranium market.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Degann
United States
Tarzana
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answering the question for India, we played that if you used ANY garbage, it required 4 units to power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.