Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Day & Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deviate question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deviate means "turn day location tile over AND change Night location tile". If Day is standing on a crystallized tile, it can't change its own location tile over... however, it COULD play the Deviate card for the second part of its effect.

Can Day play Deviate card even standing on a crystallized tile (and thus only using the second part) or is it forbidden, because the first part is forbidden?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play a card, do as much as you can. If you can turn over Day's location tile, do that (you can't if it's a neutral, crystallized or temple tile). If you can change Night's location tile, then do that (you can't if it's a crystallized or temple tile). If you can't do one or the other, you can still do the legal effect. (If you can't do either part, then you could legally waste 5 hours by playing the card.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.