Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Railways Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Laying track options rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith Creighton
United States
Decatur
IL
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I have the option to not build all four of the track pieces? May I choose to lay only one of the track sections? This is not a case where I am unable to lay them down, I would just rather not let them down. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Madsen
United States
Kearns
Utah
flag msg tools
Trains!
badge
Houseplant?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm under the impression that you may opt out of laying some or all track, but I could be wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederick Soued
United States
Fountain Hills
Arizona
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you have the option to lay down fewer than 4, including none at all. I am quite sure that the operative word used in the rules is "may" and if you roll badly you may not even have a choice and at best might only be able to lay 0, 1, or 2, or 3 track.

Rick Soued, co-designer, Railways Express
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.