Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up: Awesome Level 9000» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dread Gazebo and Rampage/Similar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonah Siegel
United States
Indianapolis
IN
flag msg tools
Hi,

I was wondering if actions like rampage or similar where the action affects a specific base but don't say "play on a base" can be used to affect the dread gazebo. The wording on the base is quite ambiguous. Any thoughts would be appreciated, but I'd like an official answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Tan
Philippines
Quezon City
Metro Manila
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jekkum wrote:
Hi,

I was wondering if actions like rampage or similar where the action affects a specific base but don't say "play on a base" can be used to affect the dread gazebo. The wording on the base is quite ambiguous. Any thoughts would be appreciated, but I'd like an official answer.


The definition of "play" is very specific in Smash Up, so if the card doesn't say "Play on a base," then it will work. You mentioned Rampage, but cards that say "Choose a base" instead also bypass the Dread Gazebo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.