Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Anzio: Operation Shingle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Indipendent Units Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the flow of qesitions...

I have 2 US Independent units in the X-Ray Holding box.
I have no enough SPs to activate a Division on the map.
Can the "Activate a single hx" be applied to a Holding bx?
Or Independent units can only be activated when attached to a division also when still in the holding bx?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
United Kingdom
Driffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Alex, please ask ask many questions as you need to...

A holding box cannot be activated as a single hex. This is partly doctrine considerations, they were attached to a division, but also to avoid the rule being exploited - for instance having a large number of different reinforcement units activated for only 1CP.

Hope that helps...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks David,

Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.