Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dakota» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Replenishing Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Fitch
United States
Vallejo
California
flag msg tools
This isn't listed on the back page "Summary of a Round" so I had to add it to the list. But we do it between second placement and collection phases to keep from being confused about which territories qualify.

But there is some question amoung our group about the resources you can use to replenish and if there must be a token of the type you want to replenish. Rules state:

1. There is at least one resource token left in a row
2. And, in a given round no pawns (either player or neutral) are placed on that territory

In this case, a resource is added, at the end of the collection phase, on an empty space of that row.
The first player , according to round order, decides which resource is added, if different types are available. If the row is already full of resources, no resource will be added.

The example on page 12 uses a forest with a Wood token and a Game token and the First player can choose to add either resource as long as a space is available for it. I don't think you can put a wood token on a Game space. But what if there is only a wood token (no Game token on that line but there is empty Game spaces)? Can you put a game token down?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You are reading too much into the example, instead of applying the rule as stated.

When replenishing a token, you can replenish any empty space in that row. From your example, you could choose to replenish either Game (into an empty Game space) or Wood (into an empty Wood space).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.