Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alliances» Forums » General

Subject: Rule Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas Buhlmann
Germany
Frankfurt
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
We played the game yesterday for the first time and a few questions came up, which the rules don't clarify.

1. Your bid have to be between 10-20. But you only have 16 chips, so how can you get 17,18,19 or 20 points. Due to the rules it is not possible. I think that the bid should be between 10-16 or there is something missing in the rules how the points are counted.

2. When you get a land where another chip is already in place you put your chip on the other chip. Can it be that this count differently?

3. After a campaign, the complete board get a reset like at the beginning. Is this correct?

4. The numbers are very low and in most cases they don't matter at all. Is this correct?

Regards
Andreas
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elad Goldsteen
Israel
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smuker wrote:
We played the game yesterday for the first time and a few questions came up, which the rules don't clarify.

1. Your bid have to be between 10-20. But you only have 16 chips, so how can you get 17,18,19 or 20 points. Due to the rules it is not possible. I think that the bid should be between 10-16 or there is something missing in the rules how the points are counted.


You are right there. There are 20 country tiles for potential take over but you are limited by number of tricks (12 rounds of conflict) so you can only take over a max number of 18 country tiles (6 you started with and 12 you can take over).

Smuker wrote:

2. When you get a land where another chip is already in place you put your chip on the other chip. Can it be that this count differently?


No. The only thing that matter is the token on top. In ties, you need to count all tokens so they (the lower tokens) can still affect the campaign result.

Smuker wrote:

3. After a campaign, the complete board get a reset like at the beginning. Is this correct?


Yes.

Smuker wrote:

4. The numbers are very low and in most cases they don't matter at all. Is this correct?


Yes. They are needed to block some trump play and to affect some special action cards. They are not meant to steal the focus from the card play.

Thanks for posting these questions


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.