Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ losses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
don p
msg tools
Rule 13.2.3.2 states that HQ may take losses if they are adding in their bonus in combat. Can the player choose to take all losses with the HQ or does some of the loses (half?) come off the unit they are supporting?EX an airborne assault takes two hits can the HQ take all of the hits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The attacker has to lose the first step loss from an infantry, cavalry or armour unit, but all other losses (including defender losses) are at the owner's choice.

Airborne units are not forced to take any losses (if there are other attackers to take the hits), but they might as well if the attack leaves any defenders behind because they will die anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.