Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: DOW question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael heitz
United States
Santa Fe
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules prohibit (at all times) you from declaring war on a power that is currently your ally. Here's the scenario: England and France enter into an alliance during the diplomacy phase. Scotland is inactive. Later that turn, England uses its home card to declare war on Scotland. Question: Can France intervene or are they prohibited because of the alliance with England? Is intervention the same as declaring war, or is it an exception? Conversely, would England be prohibited from using its home card to declare war on Scotland because France could intervene? Am I missing something in the rulebook?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bravey
United Kingdom
Stafford
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules explicitly say that you can't declare war on Scotland if you're allied with France but that appears to only apply during the Diplomacy phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bravey
United Kingdom
Stafford
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another thread lead me to the designer's errata page: http://home.comcast.net/~ebeach/errata.htm

The second errata item answers your question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael heitz
United States
Santa Fe
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
PaulBravey wrote:
Another thread lead me to the designer's errata page: http://home.comcast.net/~ebeach/errata.htm

The second errata item answers your question.


Thanks, Paul.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.