Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
My apologies if this has been asked already. I'm new to the game and this is my main question after my first play (following the tutorial):

One way to decrease enemy morale is if the Pueblo Revolt Card #41 is removed from the game during Passage of Time with less than three red cubes in the Subjugate NM box.

Three red cubes remove this card automatically. My question is: How else is it removed? Is it only by another card such as Apache Wars or is there another way I'm not seeing?

Secondly, does this mean during EVERY Passage of Time following the removal of Pueblo Revolt Card #41 enemy morale is reduced by one if there are less than three cubes in the Subjugate NM box?

Third, how else are red cubes removed from the Subjugate NM box? I've just ended my first play (following the tutorial) and know it's rare because it never happened. Once they got there, they just sat there.

And Lastly why would you ever choose Good Medicine? It seems that adding black cubes to the Subjugate box which raises enemy morale at the end of the game guarantees defeat. Is there any way to remove these cubes?

Victory Checks main drawback, if you don't have enough VP's, is to reduce Military (which gets raised up by the number of men anyway) and costs you pop counters in Passage of Time. The rest is beneficial. It seems to me there's NEVER a good reason for choosing Good Medicine unless I'm missing something (which being new, I probably am).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
mbmbmbmbmb
mikecl wrote:
Three red cubes remove this card automatically. My question is: How else is it removed?