Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

K2» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 same-coloured tents on 1 field rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
aigimig
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

there are 2 same-coloured tents on 1 field. Does the same-coloured climber (who is on that field) get 1 acclimatization point from each tent in the acclimatization checks phase?

Thanks in advance for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think there's any point to having more than one tent in the same place.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Black Bart
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aigimig wrote:
Hi,

there are 2 same-coloured tents on 1 field. Does the same-coloured climber (who is on that field) get 1 acclimatization point from each tent in the acclimatization checks phase?

Thanks in advance for the clarification.

That wouldn't be very thematic would it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The acclimatization rules say that IF there is a same-colored tent in the climber's space THEN the climber gains 1 point.

The rules do NOT say that a climber gains 1 point for each same-colored tent in their space.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartosz Popow
Poland
Gdynia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyhow, the answer is: no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
aigimig
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for your answers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ecosmith Ecosmith
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jlerpy wrote:
I don't think there's any point to having more than one tent in the same place.


So you can sleep in one and use the other one as a Gaming Tent!

Eco

Now if only some awesome person would take K2 to K2 and play it...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Young
United Kingdom
Keighley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ecosmith wrote:
Jlerpy wrote:
I don't think there's any point to having more than one tent in the same place.


So you can sleep in one and use the other one as a Gaming Tent!

Eco

Now if only some awesome person would take K2 to K2 and play it...:)


If you would lend me £3000, I will go there next summer and be sure to take the game with me...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven F.
Sweden
Västra Götaland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Tim RTC wrote:
Ecosmith wrote:
Jlerpy wrote:
I don't think there's any point to having more than one tent in the same place.


So you can sleep in one and use the other one as a Gaming Tent!

Eco

Now if only some awesome person would take K2 to K2 and play it...


If you would lend me £3000, I will go there next summer and be sure to take the game with me...


Many summers have passed... Did you bring the game to the mountains?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.