Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heat Vision / Wings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Foster
United States
Malibu
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wings says "Spend 2 energy to negate damage to you for a turn."
Heat Vision says "Monsters you attack lose 1 VP."

Does a monster protected by Wings (i.e. takes no damage from the attack) still lose 1 VP from Heat Vision?

Our group decided yes because Heat Vision says "attack" not "damage."

What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CHF_90265 wrote:


yes because Heat Vision says "attack" not "damage."


This.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
kelann08 wrote:
CHF_90265 wrote:


yes because Heat Vision says "attack" not "damage."


This.

I concur.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.