Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ugluk and the Path rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
E.M. Proc
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So both regular and impossible Ugluks let you destroy cards in the path to draw cards... The question has come up about whether the player can destroy/draw one at a time, or whether the player needs to decide how many to destroy before drawing...

After playing a couple times and bouncing back and forth on how to play it, we have determined that the player needs to make the decision up-front, as going one at a time takes away tough decisions and adds just a touch too much advantage to the card...

But how is it supposed to be played?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
It's supposed to be "choose how many, then resolve." Just like how you figured.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.