Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pact of Caracas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose DR and 26July can remove each other's pieces through events, correct?

What does "If the same player" mean on the card?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Juri
Germany
München
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If you play a two player game, one player can play Gov and Synd and the other M26 and DR. So, it could be that both fractions are controlled by the same player.

7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Przemek B
United Kingdom
Bathgate
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

What does it mean that 'mutual transfer' is allowed? Transfer of resources is normally permitted, so is it something else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! Not between factions of the same player. 1.5 No Non-Player Option:

Quote:
Players may not voluntarily transfer (1.5.1) anything between their own Factions (including Cash, 4.5.2). ...

Pact of Caracas cancels this prohibition when M26 and DR are the same player.

Regards! Volko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Przemek B
United Kingdom
Bathgate
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's something I've missed. Thanks a lot!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.