Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Asgard's Chosen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hand limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is more of a theoretical question as, whilst I believe the situation could happen *, it seems very unlikely.

Does the hand limit of 13 only apply during the renewal phase where it is stated or throughout the turn.

* eg If a player with a 11 cards from renewal (due to enchanted lands) was attacked immediately by the first player. The defender plays a powerful card in the matching terrain (10 cards) and the attacker plays 4 or more cards when going berserk. The defender would draw 4 cards. Would he be limited to drawing 3.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Good question but as a general rule I'd say that if the rules don't state explicitly that a hand limit is enforced during the round, then it should be understood that the limit is only enforced at the end of the round (in the renewal phase).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.