Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Spank the Monkey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a roll of 1 always fail to spank the monkey even with modifiers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arek
Germany
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For example if I am at the same level as the monkey, but have a card which modifies my spank roll by +1, and I roll a 1, do I automatically fail (as in the attack case) or not?

Thanks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC, then yes a 1 always fail.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hansson
Sweden
Arlöv
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Official rule is that you do not fail. The "1 always miss" is only applied to attacks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.