Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Compounded» Forums » Rules

Subject: When are lab tools acquired? When a compound is completed or scored? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Miller
United States
Livonia
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this last night and had a great time. My friend who's a chemist really liked the game as well and he said "Looks like you got a good buy". Anyways as always rule questions pop up.

When do you gain the lab tool? Pg 8 says when a compound is completed which means before it's actually scored, pg 11 says after it's scored? Though I don't think it matters much as to when it was just a question that came up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Copac
United States
Hudson
OH
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it's when scored
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
copax wrote:
I believe it's when scored


Yup, when it's scored. And also remember that lab tools cannot be used until the next round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ckirkman wrote:
And also remember that lab tools cannot be used until the next round.


On what page is this rule mentioned? I could have sworn I read it somewhere in the rule book, but later when another player asked I couldn't find the exact section in the rule book where this rule was discussed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Miller
United States
Livonia
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It mentions it for the journal but I wasn't aware of others not being able to be used until the following round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
warpi9 wrote:
It mentions it for the journal but I wasn't aware of others not being able to be used until the following round.


Okay, that must be where I read it too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Schroder
United States
Howell
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Page 8 under Gaining Lab Tools. "The tool may be used in subsequent rounds, or traded."
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim1701 wrote:
Page 8 under Gaining Lab Tools. "The tool may be used in subsequent rounds, or traded."


Good to see it's a general rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.