Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dark Darker Darkest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knockback rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I have to use it when I roll it or may I use it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Albright
United States
Fort Leavenworth
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't have to use it during combat. The only die rolls that you have to use are success and fail.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ausloos
Belgium
Ranst
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian Kern
Germany
Würzburg
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmb
I want to use this post for a quick question about knockback. I can't find the answer in another post.

Knockback can only be used against Zombies in the attacking hero's room, right?

Thanks for answering!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Smith
United States
Bel Air
MD - Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fabsl wrote:
I want to use this post for a quick question about knockback. I can't find the answer in another post.

Knockback can only be used against Zombies in the attacking hero's room, right?

Thanks for answering!

Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Meyer
Switzerland
Luzern
Schweiz
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fabsl wrote:
I want to use this post for a quick question about knockback. I can't find the answer in another post.

Knockback can only be used against Zombies in the attacking hero's room, right?

Thanks for answering!



Just to prevent a misunderstanding:

Zombies and/or Creatures in the attacking hero's room.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Smith
United States
Bel Air
MD - Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scubaroo wrote:
fabsl wrote:
I want to use this post for a quick question about knockback. I can't find the answer in another post.

Knockback can only be used against Zombies in the attacking hero's room, right?

Thanks for answering!



Just to prevent a misunderstanding:

Zombies and/or Creatures in the attacking hero's room.
More correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MI_Butters wrote:
You don't have to use it during combat. The only die rolls that you have to use are success and fail.

Where does it say "may use" in the rules? On page 10, describing Knockback, the rules say: "This icon pushed an opponent away from the attacking survivor in a straight line, pushing it out of the survivor's room to an adjacent accessible room."
How is this not mandatory?
TK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Pelton
United Kingdom
Hucknall
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Knockback work for ranged weapons when a Zombie/Creature is Adjacent?

Can a single figure be Knocked back twice?

Edit: from the previous replies I'm guessing that it is only once and only applies to the current tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.