Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Em Pulse Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Sanders
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Does EM Pulse stack?

Example If I have two Dominion EM Pulses on the same enemy ship, does this mean that this ship now has -2 attack and defense?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Landy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PhatRam32 wrote:
Does EM Pulse stack?

Example If I have two Dominion EM Pulses on the same enemy ship, does this mean that this ship now has -2 attack and defense?

Thanks in advance.


Yep.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Sanders
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you! I thought it should..just needed a second opinion than my own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Landy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PhatRam32 wrote:
Thank you! I thought it should..just needed a second opinion than my own.


No problem. But note that the modifiers don't last the entire turn. As soon as you attack them, they get the penalty, but when you attack again that round with another ship the penalty is gone. When any card increases/decreases dice "this round" its their total dice for the round and not for each separate attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Knight
United Kingdom
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can also double stack the Ferengi one for the Aux Power tokens too. since you can only remove 1 with a green maneuver double EMP is great for keeping Picard inline or just generally messing with your opponent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.