Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Blocks in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crossing the Manych rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Emanuele,

Is the hex line where the Manych runs along the trigger for receiving the extra Panzer HQ...and does it continue where the Donets is or where there is no river? And...can the Romanians trigger this if they are the first to cross that hex line???

Greg
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Greg,

yes Romanians as any Axis units crossing the Manych (plus Rostov fallen) triggers the event.

Plese note that the Manych is in reality only 6 hexsides long (from the lake to the conjuction with the Don GREEN), but for this rule also the lower Don (RED) counts.





emanuele
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ULTIMO wrote:
yes Romanians as any Axis units crossing the Manych (plus Rostov fallen) triggers the event.

Where is described this event in Rules Manual? I can't find it blush
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kaxten,

you right, it's only on the map Oreder of Basttle, and then specified on the cards.

I will add it in the manual as well.

Thabks for this

emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I see... I don't have BITE Limited Edition cards cry
Is there any other BITE cards rule that is not in Manual Rules?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Accordint to website picture:
http://www.ventonuovo.net/images/Carte_Blocks_in_the_East_we...
It seems like there is a "Soviet Oil Route Lost" event that I can't find in Rules Manual blush
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here it comes:

Note: The Soviets don't need to track oilconsumption,
as they have huge reserves.
But, if the Caucasus is lost (the Axis conquers
Stalingrad or reaches the Volga),
start tracking oil consumption as normal.

It is mentioned only in the Campaign special rules, page 23, third column.

Do you agree if I add to the 1942 Scenarios special rules too?
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ULTIMO wrote:
Here it comes:

Note: The Soviets don't need to track oilconsumption,
as they have huge reserves.
But, if the Caucasus is lost (the Axis conquers
Stalingrad or reaches the Volga),
start tracking oil consumption as normal.

It is mentioned only in the Campaign special rules, page 23, third column.

Thank you, Emanuele. I didn't find it.

ULTIMO wrote:

Do you agree if I add to the 1942 Scenarios special rules too?

I'm really not sure, I'm a BITE newbie
But I think that the addition of "Soviet Oil Route Lost" event to all long scenaries (SBE5-SBE9) could be nice (despite this event can be very unlikely for some of them).
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.