Jonathan York

Ferndale
Washington
msg tools
mbmb
Can you use your base stats (ie strength, dex, or melee) to defeat a combat check if you don't have a weapon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Enden
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can always use Strength or Melee for a combat check. You cannot use anything else (i.e. you cannot use Dexterity).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
brayle wrote:
You can always use Strength or Melee for a combat check. You cannot use anything else (i.e. you cannot use Dexterity).


...unless a card or power says you can.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fromper Fromper
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 11 of the rulebook:

wrote:
Most monsters can be defeated with a combat check. Weapons
and many other cards that can be used during combat generally
tell you what skill to use when you attempt a combat check; if you
don’t play such a card, use your Strength or Melee skill.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.