Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

History of the Roman Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions on forts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some questions on forts:

1. Forts must be bought at the beginning of the turn?

2. Forts can be placed in any time during the Roman phase, even after counting VP?

3. A fort defending alone (no legions) still has its +1 bonus (and win tie bonus for fortresses)?

If a fort is vacated by a legion it still counts as province controlled for the last player for dioceses control purposes. Imagine that faction red has control over Hispania with a legion in Narbonensis and forts in Aquitania, Lusitania, Tarraconensis and Baetica, where he previously had legions. Now a blue legion enters Baetica and converts the fort instead of destroying it.

4. Does red still have dominance in Hispania?

5. Does anyone control now Lusitania, Tarraconensis and Aquitania?

6. Related to barbarians, if a barbarian group moves away from provinces they had previously conquered, do they still control those provinces while no one enters them or do they relinquish control the moment they go away?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Broglia
Italy
Torino
ITALY
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marticabre wrote:
I have some questions on forts:

1. Forts must be bought at the beginning of the turn? Yes

2. Forts can be placed in any time during the Roman phase, even after counting VP?
Yes

3. A fort defending alone (no legions) still has its +1 bonus (and win tie bonus for fortresses)?
Yes
If a fort is vacated by a legion it still counts as province controlled for the last player for dioceses control purposes. Imagine that faction red has control over Hispania with a legion in Narbonensis and forts in Aquitania, Lusitania, Tarraconensis and Baetica, where he previously had legions. Now a blue legion enters Baetica and converts the fort instead of destroying it.

4. Does red still have dominance in Hispania?
No

5. Does anyone control now Lusitania, Tarraconensis and Aquitania?
No this provinces are now considerayed neutral.

6. Related to barbarians, if a barbarian group moves away from provinces they had previously conquered, do they still control those provinces while no one enters them or do they relinquish control the moment they go away?
No. No barbarian no control.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grazie Marco.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SK Koh
United States
CARSON
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
theclapofonehand wrote:
marticabre wrote:
I have some questions on forts:

If a fort is vacated by a legion it still counts as province controlled for the last player for dioceses control purposes. Imagine that faction red has control over Hispania with a legion in Narbonensis and forts in Aquitania, Lusitania, Tarraconensis and Baetica, where he previously had legions. Now a blue legion enters Baetica and converts the fort instead of destroying it.

5. Does anyone control now Lusitania, Tarraconensis and Aquitania?
No this provinces are now considerayed neutral.



If a barbarian faction attacks one of the neutral provinces, who rolls a die for defense?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone can roll a die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.