Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scheherazade AND Caïssa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
talism emrys
msg tools
so, can you host a Caïssa on scheherazade, then move it off still?

the wording on

Bishop
Program: Caïssa • Install: 0 • Memory: 1 • Influence: 2

: Host Bishop on a piece of ice not hosting a Caïssa. If already hosted, Bishop can be hosted only on ice protecting a central server if Bishop is on ice protecting a remote server, or on ice protecting a remote server if Bishop is on ice protecting a central server.

Host ice has -2 strength.


so its its already hosted on scheherazade, can you actually move it, off, as it satisfies neither IFcondition
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
João Almeida
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Currently, you can't, but maybe it will receive an errata like Pawn did.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hraklea wrote:
Currently, you can't, but maybe it will receive an errata like Pawn did.


Disagree. Both of Bishop's conditions are restrictions. If Bishop is hosted on a central, it must move to a remote and vice versa. If hosted on Scheherazade, neither condition is true and it can go anywhere.

Rook on the other hand would be stuck.

I expect all Caissa will get the same errata in time.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Breuch
Germany
Kettig
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The condition for the "central server only"-restriction is not met.
The condition for the "remote server only"-restriction is not met.

Host Bishop on a piece of ice not hosting a Caïssa. There is no further restriction.

By the way: there is no offical rule in the FAQ so far (but I hope there will be one) ... but in common sense game terms used in the same paragraph of the same effect reffers to itself.
So you have to read it like
Quote:
Host Bishop on a piece of ice not hosting a Caïssa. If already hosted (on a piece of ice) [..]

Just like the "make a run" effects
Account Siphon wrote:
Make a run on HQ. If (the run on HQ is) successful, instead of[..]
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Welcome to the club
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Searfoss
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While at World's, I asked Lukas about this.

His response was: "Doesn't really work".

So nothing official, but I am assuming there will be no errata, and that installing Caissa on Scheherazade is likely a bad idea.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While rook is stuck on Scheherazade (since it can't possibly match number of ice protecting the server, other than moving to Awakening Center ice?) I think Bishop is free to move off.

I initially thought it would be stuck, but I think the correct reading is

->Bishop can be hosted on ice not hosting a caissa.
IF(Bishop is currently on ice protecting a central server)
THEN->Only host on ice protecting a remote server.
IF(Bishop is currently on ice protecting a remote server)
THEN->Only host on ice protecting a central server.

The net result is if Bishop is hosted on non-ice, I think it can go anywhere.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.