Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Völuspá» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard a tile / place tile on top of a tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jens www.spielefreun.de
Germany
Heinersreuth
flag msg tools
designer
Nobody reads this, anyway!
badge
Doea anybody read this, anyway?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some tiles can be placed on top of another tile.

With some tiles, the rules state that the tile below is discarded, with other tiles, they state that the tile below is just left where it is.

What difference does it make?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens www.spielefreun.de
Germany
Heinersreuth
flag msg tools
designer
Nobody reads this, anyway!
badge
Doea anybody read this, anyway?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the expansion, but as far as I can see, it also makes no difference.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning D.
Germany
Heidelberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Motorkopf wrote:
Some tiles can be placed on top of another tile.

With some tiles, the rules state that the tile below is discarded, with other tiles, they state that the tile below is just left where it is.

What difference does it make?


With regard to the base game and its included expansion "Saga of Edda" it makes no difference. Therefore In the implementation at http://www.yucata.de/en/GameInfo/Voluspa the tiles that would be underneath are always directly moved to the discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens www.spielefreun.de
Germany
Heinersreuth
flag msg tools
designer
Nobody reads this, anyway!
badge
Doea anybody read this, anyway?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And what about the Order of the gods expansion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning D.
Germany
Heidelberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the same with the expansion "Order of the Gods": you may as well remove the tile of the final placement spot of the Raven to the discard pile.
With the Lightning Bolt expansion it's also the same: leave the tile the Bolt is placed upon on the the board or remove it from the game - it makes no difference.
(In the implementation at yucata.de I directly move those tiles to the discard pile)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.