Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Napoleon: The Waterloo Campaign, 1815» Forums » Rules

Subject: Army defeated rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lopo Metello
Switzerland
Denges
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Neko-San is here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

When an allied army is defeated because the French player is focused on it, but the other is always fighting. What happens to the remaining units, are they removed from the map or can they still fight with fury?
Thanks for answering

Lopo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
THey are removed from the board
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Kwasny
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rule is in 11.0. "All remaining units of a defeated army are eliminated." Then deeper into rule 11.0 it talks about what it takes to defeat an army. So yes, the rest of the units are removed when checking for supply and defeat (rule 2.3) after all battles have been resolved.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Kosarev
Russia
Lyubertsy
Moscovskaya oblast
flag msg tools
mb
Look at
11.0 Victory
... All remaining units of a defeated army are eliminated.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lopo Metello
Switzerland
Denges
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Neko-San is here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for answering!
I totally missed 11.0
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.