Chris Nagati
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing Lem I would often prefer not to recharge the Cure spell so I can get it back to my hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The designer said it is optional.

When I play Lem I choose to discard anything I'm likely to want again rather than recharging.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
entwife wrote:
The designer said it is optional.

As does the rulebook

page 15 wrote:
Recharge: This explains circumstances under which you may recharge the card


Callistan wrote:
When playing Lem I would often prefer not to recharge the Cure spell so I can get it back to my hand.

Just to be clear. The Recharge section of a card is optional.

If you are using a power on a card (or a character's special Power) that starts something like "Recharge this card...." then it is not optional.

Example: Wooden Shield "Recharge this card to reduce Combat damage dealt to you by 2".

Example: Dagger "you may additionally recharge this card to add another 1d4".

I know you specifically mentioned Lem recharging the Cure spell but the above two are just examples. I wouldn't particularly expect Lem wanting to discard those cards instead of recharging them
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Nagati
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the insight
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.