Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Martin Luther rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Luub
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Martin Luther says that anyone who loses a war pays an additional 4 food.

Can this additional loss be offset with stability? If so, is it offset before or after the normal war loss?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is added to the total resource penalty for losing the war, and can be mitigated by stability. Included in the just now uploaded FAQ++ file with additional rules notes on just about every card that is awaiting approval
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Van Reeth
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
But let's say the war makes you lose 5 gold, and Luther 4 food. You have 6 stability. In what order do you mitigate it? Can you choose to offset 4 food then 2 gold? Or must you mitigate the war penalty first, then if you have any stability left you can apply that towards Luther's penalty (i.e., mitigate 5 gold and use your last point to mitigate one food)?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Masquerouge wrote:
But let's say the war makes you lose 5 gold, and Luther 4 food. You have 6 stability. In what order do you mitigate it? Can you choose to offset 4 food then 2 gold? Or must you mitigate the war penalty first, then if you have any stability left you can apply that towards Luther's penalty (i.e., mitigate 5 gold and use your last point to mitigate one food)?


Your choice.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MKL Fogia
France
flag msg tools
And if you have neither 5 gold and 4 food, you'll lose 2 VPs (and up to 4 if not enough books) ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fogia_fr wrote:
And if you have neither 5 gold and 4 food, you'll lose 2 VPs (and up to 4 if not enough books) ?


If you should lose 5 gold and 4 food and have none, you lose 2 VP and 9 books.

Another more complete example: If you are hit by a war, the resources lost are 5 gold for the war and 4 food from Luther, have stability 6 and no food or gold. Then you should choose to reduce either the food loss or the gold loss completely before reducing the other resource type. If you reduce gold by 5 and food by 1 then you will lose 3 books and 1 VP. (You also lose 1 VP from the basic VP loss for losing the war.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.