Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kemet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Controlling 2 temples and Game end. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julian St. Pierre
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Example. If the second to last player gets his 8th victory point and The final player moves into his second temple to tie and ending the day face. Does the game end there and tie breaker determined by battle VP's or will he receive another permanent victory point for controlling 2 temples, therefore taking the win with 9 VP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Ramirez
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't have my rules in front of me... but as I recall the Day doesn't end until players score additional points for 2x Temple Control and for Sanctuary of All Gods.

So your second scenario would be the case. Second player scores his 9th point and wins.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian St. Pierre
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. Thanks so much for the help. Basically what happened last night. I just want to make sure that we are playing the end game correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matagot Contact
Switzerland
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I can confirm Sean's answer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.