Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Strike and Running Shot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DJ DJ
msg tools
I saw the wiki and unofficial FAQ, but I still think the answers there are lacking.

1) Can Wildlander use First Strike against a monster that is not in Line of Sight?
2) Can Wildlander use Running Shot with First Strike in order to move into Line of Sight of monster that just activates?
3) Can Wildlander use Running Shot with First Strike if he is not able to move into line of sight, to just move and not attack? Is Wildlander forced to move into light of sight if able?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No.
2. No.
3. No.

In order to declare an attack, the target must be a valid target, and in order to be a valid target for a Ranged attack, the target must be in line of sight.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.