Veretis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state: after a possessed warrior is "killed", the human-player seize control of him and the demon-player cancels 1 line of action of the exorcised warrior. The exorcised warrior cannot be activated on the current turn.

So, here's the question:
When the human-player "kills" the possessed-warrior and gains the control of him, is it possible for the demon-player to attack the previously possessed-warrior on the same turn?

If the answer is "yes", then should we treat him as if he was "exhausted" (i.e. with a DEF=3)? I mean, he hasn't a die yet at his stats, so no DEF value...

I have concluded that the 1 line of action canceled by the demon is enough damage for that turn, so the demon cannot attack, but I want to know how others play it. I am sorry if the question has been answered somewhere else, but I couldn't find it.blush

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tea or Coffee?
United States
Ellisville
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know the "official" answer, but from a thematic standpoint, I think he could be attacked in the same turn as you described.

Maybe my demons are not as nice as yours.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Christie
United Kingdom
Greenhithe
Kent
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know the "official" answer either but I would say that he can be attacked by the demon player on the same turn.
He is a human warrior again and should be able to receive wounds just like any other human warrior.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Logan
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with the def 3 idea. I imagine I'd be pretty exhausted if I had just been exorcised
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Aubert
France
TOULON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the french rulebook, it states that you put a die on his card, on any side you want, but that you can't activate it this turn.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Veretis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
industrial strength wrote:

Maybe my demons are not as nice as yours.


Yep, you got that right!

I mostly play claustrophobia with my son, who prefers playing with humans, so my demons are not trying to be as mean as possible. That's not to say I play less than optimal, but whenever there is room for a small advantage for humans, I don't deny it to him.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tea or Coffee?
United States
Ellisville
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manosdowns wrote:
industrial strength wrote:

Maybe my demons are not as nice as yours.


Yep, you got that right!

I mostly play claustrophobia with my son, who prefers playing with humans, so my demons are not trying to be as mean as possible. That's not to say I play less than optimal, but whenever there is room for a small advantage for humans, I don't deny it to him.



thumbsup

I only play Claustrophobia with my wife so far, and she never passes up an opportunity to crush my human warriors! devilcry
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.